Monday, April 11, 2016

Release the Kraken

As I said last week, a record number of artists applied to LEXICON. Thank you, again, for sharing so much art with me. Today, I am thrilled to announce the selected artists! Hailing from all over Chicago, the country, and the world, they include:

Adrienne Glover, Adrienne Powers, Agnieszka Ligendza, Aisha Yousaf, Alba Margarita, Alix Anne Shaw, Allen Vandever, Amanda Mudrovich, Andrew Ek, Angie Redmond, Annette Hur, Arturo Mazon, Brianna Baurichter, Céline Browning, Christine Nicklos, Cristy Corso, David del Bosque, Emilie Bouvet-Boisclair, Emily Calvo, George Lindmark, Jamie Gold, Jessica Smit, Judi Tussey, Julia Mellen, Karen Hirsch, Katsy Johnson, Kelli Anthony, Kristin Ingram, Laura Lein-Svencner, Lisa Goesling, Mairin Hartt, Michael Coakes, Olivia Shih, Peggy Shearn, Peyton Michelle Rack, Rachel Dennis, Rita Grendze, Russ Revock, Sandra Bridges, Scott Fincher, Shane Small, Sheila Arora, Stuart Hall, Su Yin Zhou, Zachary J. Williams, Zoe Beaudry, and you. Congratulations!
Now, let the LEXICON artwork sneak peeks begin! Here’s your first look at the show:

Arturo Mazon, Oct on My Head, mixed media.

Much more to come!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...